AASHTO M 85-08 Download


Standard Specification for Portland Cement
standard by American Association of State and Highway Transportation Officials, 08/01/2008



This specification covers eight types of portland cement as follows:Type I–For use when the special properties specified for any other type are not required.Type IA–Air-entraining cement for the same uses as Type I, where air-entrainment is desired.Type II–For general use, more especially when moderate sulfate resistance or moderate heat of hydration is desired.Type IIA–Air-entraining cement for the same uses as Type II, where air-entrainment is desired.Type III–For use when high early strength is desired.Type IIIA–Air-entraining cement for the same use as Type III, where air-entrainment is desired.Type IV–For use when low heat of hydration is desired.Type V–For use when high sulfate resistance is desired.

Note–Some cements are designated with a combined type classification, such as Type I/II, indicating that the cement meets the requirements of the indicated types and is being offered as suitable for use when either type is desired.

Product Details

Number of Pages:
File Size:
1 file , 430 KB